Which Team Has A Better Chance Of Making The BPL Playoff

The Bangladesh Premier League, BPL 2023 began on January 6, 2023. Since 2012, the tournament has taken place with occasional breaks. Bangladeshi cricket fans can watch foreign players compete on the field in this league. The BPL playoffs for the BPL 2023 are currently underway as well.

In September 2022, BCB announced the franchise owners. Five out of the previous six teams retained ownership and Rangpur Riders returned after two years. 

This year, seven teams are participating in the BPL playoff. That includes Chattogram Challengers, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dominators, Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, Rangpur Riders, and Sylhet Strikers.

Comilla Victorians

Comilla holds the BPL 2022 title. The franchise has won the title three times. The Comilla Victorians have done well during the BPL’s 11-year life in the BPL playoff. They are also known as one of the most dependable teams in the league.

But the franchise didn’t enter the league right away. However, after Victoria entered the BPL, officials there began to work on forming unique fan bases using uniforms, slogans, and logos. In addition, this year, they put up a powerful team.

Chattogram Challengers

Despite never having won the Bangladesh Premier League title, Chittagong fields a strong squad and does well in the BPL playoff. Last season, the Chittagong Challengers showed promise but only fell short of showing their worth. 

However, there are no domestic or overseas star cricketers on the team this season, it appears Chittagong has fielded an ordinary team for the BPL. Afif Hossain, a gun player for Chattogram Challengers, is one of the most notable members of the Bangladesh national team.

Fortune Barishal

Fortune Barisal dominated the Bangladesh Premier League the previous season. Despite losing in the final game, the team showed a high level of talent and skills in the season.

Under Shakib Al Hasan’s leadership, this team’s strength was its spin bowling. The team’s combination of Shakib and Afghan bowler Mujeeb Ur Rahman helped it move to the final the previous year. Mehidy Hasan and Rahkeem Cornwell will travel with Shakib this year for the BPL playoff.

Khulna Tigers

Coach Khaled Mahmud is Khulna’s main asset, similar to Dhaka. He is a decent coach and a well-known figure in the BPL playoff. Tamim Iqbal, though, is this team’s biggest star. Tamim is not only the team’s star player, but he also plays a huge role in team coach to selection.

Team-wise One of the best teams this year is Khulna. The team consists of five Pakistani cricketers, including Naseem Shah, Wahab Riaz, and Fakhar Zaman. Azam Khan might also be very vital and the team also chose Sharjeel Khan.

Dhaka Dominators

Chaminda Vaas appears to be the Dhaka Dominators’ most famous player at the moment. He is their Dhaka head coach at the moment. In addition to Vaas, Taskin Ahmed is popular in Dhaka. Taskin, along with Shoriful Islam and Al Amin, is now their top fast bowler. The main player of team Dhaka’s power is its fast bowlers. 

Alok Kapali and Muktar Ali, two popular players in local cricket in Bangladesh, are included in the squad. Dhaka Dominators can be positive, thanks to Pakistan’s Shan Masood, who improved Pakistan’s batting lineup during the T20 World Cup. In addition, Soumya Sarkar may get a great chance to show his abilities in this league.

Sylhet Strikers

In the BPL, Sylhet used to be called Sylhet Strikers. The BPL’s most unsuccessful team in history could be Sylhet. This team’s player this year is Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, the most successful skipper in BPL history. 

Mashrafe and Mushfiq, who both withdrew from international T20 cricket, are famous figures in Sylhet. Mushfiqur Rahim and Sylhet share a vital fact: neither Mushfiq nor Sylhet has ever won the BPL title.

Rangpur Riders

Rangpur Riders will look to save the integrity of club cricket in the BPL playoff, despite having their practice facility and unique style. The last season did not feature the defending champions.

The main bowlers are still Bangladeshi Hasan Mahmud and Pakistani Haris Rauf. Mohammad Nawaz and Shoaib Malik, two key members of the Pakistan T20 team, play for Rangpur. Sikandar Raza from Zimbabwe will play the entire season for Rangpur. 


The teams in the BPL 2023 are unstable and have changed ownership. As shown in the Indian Premier League by MS Dhoni in Chennai and Virat Kohli in Bangalore. No cricket player has ever played for the same team for a long period. 

The BPL 2023 offers local players the chance to show their T20 expertise while earning money because it is the only T20 league in Bangladesh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Rated Casinos
1.2% Daily Slot Rebate
VIP Point Exchange
500 Free Cash + 5 Free Spins
Sign up and get ৳500 free Credit
2.5% USDT Deposit Bonus