Retention of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023

During the exchange and retention window, a side can collect up to eight players. But, before the HBL Pakistan Super League 2023 Player Draft. Also, in which it can expand the crew side to 18 players. Although, three each in Platinum, Precious stone, and Gold classes, five Silver, and two Arising. And, up to two Valuable classifications.

Babar Azam, who was in Islamabad Joined prior to moving to Karachi Rulers. But, he is the main player in the Platinum class for Peshawar Zalmi. Even, Wahab Riaz and Sherfane Rutherford are in Jewel. While, Mohammad Haris, who has eased up the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup with his valiant batting, is in Gold. So, So, Peshawar Zalmi is the main side to hold seven players.

In perhaps of the greatest exchange in Pakistan Super League 2023 (PSL) history, Karachi Lords have exchanged their captain Babar Azam for Peshawar Zalmi. However, the Lords stowed administrations of Haider Ali (Platinum classification) and Shoaib Malik (Jewel class) consequently in front of Pakistan Super League 2023.

Pakistan’s all-design commander, Babar is the best player in PSL history. So, here are further subtleties.

For what reason does this story matter?

The retention and exchange arrangements of every one of the six PSL groups were reported on Friday (November 11).

Also, each side was dispensed to collect a limit of eight players. But only during the exchange and retention window.

The crew size can grow to 18 players in the Player Draft occasion. And, three each in Platinum, Jewel and Gold classifications, five Silver, and two Arising. Also,  up to two Advantageous classifications.

Peshawar Zalmi

Babar Azam to serve Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 8.

With 2,413 runs in 68 matches, however, Azam is the most noteworthy run-scorer in Pakistan Super League 2023 history (23 fifties).

Prominently, he was named Karachi Lords’ skipper in front of PSL 2022. But, the group could win only one of their nine League matches under him.

So, he was Peshawar Zalmi’s just pick in the Platinum category. And, while Wahab Riaz and Sherfane Rutherford are in Precious stone. Moreover, Mohammad Haris is in Gold.

Karachi Lords

What all’s identity is held by Karachi Lords?

In the meantime, even the Karachi-based side has held just Haider Ali in the Platinum class.

Also, other than Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, and Mohammad Amir have been placed in the Precious stone class.

Therefore, while Sharjeel Khan, Mir Hamza, and Aamir Yamin have been opened in the Silver classification, but Qasim Akram is in the Arising.

So, outstandingly, Wasim was Karachi’s chief. But, before Babar assumed control over the reins.


Retention rundown of Lahore Qalandars and Multan Kings

On expected lines, reigning champs Lahore Qalandars held their captain Shaheen Afridi. And, Rashid Khan in the Platinum class.

Even, Veteran all-rounder David Wiese has been opened in the Precious stone class. But, 2021 release champions Multan Rulers obviously chose their captain Mohammad Rizwan in the Jewel classification.

So, Khushdil Shah (Jewel), Rilee Rossouw (Precious stone), Tim David (Gold) and Shahnawaz Dahani (Gold) are their other key retentions.


Retention rundown of Islamabad Joined together and Quetta Combatants

Double cross heroes Islamabad Joined picked their skipper Shadab Khan in the Platinum classification.

Mohammad Wasim Jr. Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, and Hasan Ali are all in the Gold classification.

While Mohammad Nawaz was the Quetta Warriors’ pick in the Platinum class. And, Jason Roy and Iftikhar Ahmed were held in the Precious stone.

Their captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and pacer Mohammad Hasnain track down places in the Gold class.

Retention list

Retention and exchange list

Islamabad Joined together: Shadab Khan (Platinum)/Asif Ali (Brand Representative) and Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Jewel). Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, and Hasan Ali (Gold). Colin Munro and Paul Stirling (Silver).

Karachi Lords: Haider Ali (Platinum). Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, and Shoaib Malik (Precious stone). Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza and Sharjeel Khan (Silver). Qasim Akram (Arising).

Retention Rundown

Retention and exchange list

Lahore Qalandars: Rashid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum). David Wiese (Jewel). Abdullah Shafique (Gold). Harry Stream and Kamran Ghulam (Silver). Zaman Khan (Arising). The eighth retention is to be reported at the appointed time.

Multan Kings: Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum). Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, and Shan Masood (Precious stone). Shahnawaz Dahani (Brand Envoy) and Tim David (Gold). Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah (Arising).

Retention Rundown

Retention and exchange list

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (Platinum). Sherfane Rutherford and Wahab Riaz (Precious stone). Mohammad Haris (Gold). Aamir Jamal (Brand Envoy), Salman Irshad, and Tom-Kohler Cadmore (Silver).

Quetta Combatants: Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum). Iftikhar Ahmed and Jason Roy (Precious stone). Mohammad Hasnain and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Gold). Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal (Tutor) and Will Smeed (Silver).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *