PSL 2024 Squads: List of Players In PSL Teams

The PSL 2024 squads create excitement among many cricket fans. Once again, the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to entertain all cricket fans in its 9th edition starting from 9th February 2024. The PSL 2024 finals take place on 19th March 2024. A total number of 34 matches, including the playoffs is scheduled for the upcoming tournament in a double-robin-round format.

The PSL 2024 squads have been announced with 6 different teams participating in this tournament. Many cricket fans would be curious to find out their favorite players in a particular team.

PSL 2024 follows the same qualification process for playoffs similar to its previous editions. Similar to the Indian Premier League (IPL), the qualification process for the PSL 2024 is shown below:

  • First Qualifier: 1st position vs 2nd Position
  • Eliminator: 3rd Position vs 4th Position
  • Second Qualifier: Winner of the eliminator round vs Loser of the first Qualifier round
  • Finals: Winner of first Qualifier vs Winner of 2nd Qualifier

PSL 2024 squads: Salaries according to categories

The PSL 2024 squads consist of different players with varied ranges of salaries and are classified into different categories:

CategorySalary ( in Pakistan Rupees/ US Dollars) approxDetailed Information
PlatinumRs.2,30,44,000 / $105,000  Teams can select a maximum of 3 players from this category
DiamondRs.1,15,22,000 / $52,500  A total number of 3 players can be selected from this category
GoldRs.82,35,000 / $37,500  A team can select 3 players from this category
SilverRs. 41,15,000 / $18,750  A combination of 5 players by a team can be selected from this category
EmergingRs. 16,47,000 / $7,500  Each team can choose up to 2 players

PSL 2024 squads: The most skillful cricketers in different teams

Let’s scrutinize the PSL 2024 squads with the list of the most talented cricketers securing their positions in different teams:

1. Islamabad United:

After being knocked out in the eliminator round against Peshawar by 12 runs, the Islamabad United team is expected to make a strong comeback this season.

1.Shadab Khan (Captain)Platinum
2.Asif AliDiamond
3.Mohammad Wasim JrDiamond
4.Hasan AliDiamond
5.Azam KhanDiamond
6.Faheem AshrafDiamond
7. Sohaib MaqsoodGold
8.Abrar AhmedGold
9.Rumman RaeesGold
10.Zafar GoharGold
11. Mubasir KhanGold
12. Zeeshan ZamirSilver
13.Hassan NawazEmerging

2. Karachi Kings:

The Karachi Kings will be aiming to secure their spot in the playoffs, this season.

1.Imad Wasim (Captain)Platinum
2. Shoaib MalikDiamond
3.Mohammad AmirGold
4.Haider AliGold
5.Aamir YaminGold
6.Sharjeel KhanGold
7.Mir HamzaGold
8.Musa KhanGold
9.Qasim AkramGold
10. Mohammad IkhlaqSilver
11.Mohammad UmarSilver
12.Akif JavedSilver
13.Irfan Khan NiaziEmerging
14. Faisal AkramEmerging

3. Lahore Qalandars:

The Lahore Qalandars were the defending champions to clinch the PSL 2023 trophy after winning a thrilling match against Multan Sultan by 1 run in the finals. Lahore Qalandars will be aiming to continue their fighting spirit.

1.Shaheen Shah Afridi (Captain)Platinum
2.Haris RaufPlatinum
3.Fakhar ZamanPlatinum
4.Hussain TalatGold
5. Abdullah ShafiqueGold
6. Kamran GhulamGold
7.Mirza Tahir BaigGold
8.Zaman KhanGold
9.Dilbar HussainSilver
10.Ahmed DaniyalSilver
11.Ahsan BhattiSilver
12.Jalat KhanSilver
13.Shawaiz IrfanEmerging

4. Multan Sultans:

After losing to Islamabad United by just a run in the finals, the Multan Sultans would definitely be disappointed to miss the trophy by just an inch of a small margin. However, with the best players, the Multan Sultans aim to clinch the trophy this edition.

1.Mohammad Rizwan (Captain)Platinum
2.Shan MasoodDiamond
3.Khushdil ShahDiamond
4.Usama MirDiamond
5.Abbas AfridiGold
6. IhsanullahGold
7.Arafat MinhasGold
8.Shahnawaz DahaniGold
9.Anwar AliGold
10.Sameen GulSilver
11.Sarwar AfridiSilver
12.Ammad ButtSilver
13.Mohammad IlyasSilver

5. Peshawar Zalmi:

Being one of the consistent teams in PSL, Peshawar Zalmi aims to become the “defending champions” in this 9th edition.

1.Babar Azam (Captain)Platinum
2.Wahab RiazDiamond
3. Mohammad HarisDiamond
4.Saim AyubDiamond
5.Danish AzizGold
6.Arshad IqbalGold
7.Aamer JamalGold
8. Salman IrshadGold
9.Usman QadirGold
10.Harris SohailGold
11.Sufyan MuqeemGold
12.Khurram ShahzadSilver
14.Saad MasoodEmerging

6. Quetta Gladiators:

Quetta Gladiators, always had a threat of being one of the most inconsistent teams of PSL. However, a combination of young talents enhances their hopes of qualifying for their playoffs.

1.Sarfaraz Ahmed  (Captain)Diamond
2.Naseem ShahPlatinum
3.Iftikhar AhmedPlatinum
4.Mohammad NawazDiamond
5.Mohammad HafeezDiamond
6. Mohammad HasnainGold
7.Ahsan AliGold
8.Umar AkmalGold
9. Omair Bin YousufGold
10. Saud ShakeelGold
11.Bismillah KhanSilver
12.Umaid AsifSilver
13. Mohammad ZahidSilver
15.Abdul Wahid BangalzaiEmerging
16. Aimal KhanEmerging
17.Yasir KhanEmerging


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *