PSL 2024 Squads: A Full List Of Players From All 6 PSL Teams

The PSL 2024 squads have been finalized with all the teams returning home contentedly by filling some gaps. On 13th December 2023, the PSL 2024 Draft took place at NCA Lahore.

Especially, the Karachi Kings acquired some key players like Kieron Pollard, Mohammad Nawaz, and Tabraiz Shamsi. Similarly, Quetta Gladiators obtained Mohammad Amir, Wanindu Hasaranga, Saud Shakeel, and Akeal Hosein.

The 9th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) commences on 13th February 2023. Whereas, the finals of this T20 franchise league are set to take place on 19th March 2024 in Lahore.

Six different teams will compete against each other in a double round-robin format.

Babar Azam is the leading run-scorer of the PSL tournament with 2,935 runs. Likewise, Wahab Riaz with 113 wickets becomes the highest wicket-taker of the PSL Twenty20 franchise cricket.

Rarely, are the all-rounders included from nations like Namibia, Zimbabwe, and Qatar in the PSL 2024 squads, such as:

  1. Khurram Shahzad ( Qatar)
  2. Sikandar Raza ( Zimbabwe)
  3. David Wiese ( Namibia)

Multan Sultans will play the opening match against the defending champions Lahore Qalanders

Players are categorized into these 5 different categories in the PSL 2024 squads from various franchises:

  1. Platinum
  2. Diamond
  3. Gold
  4. Silver
  5. Emerging

With 485 players going under the hammer during the PSL 2024 draft, the franchises had the vital task of finalizing their 18-member squads. All the PSL teams ensured that they had the right combination of talent and experience to steer across all the challenges in the forthcoming season.

Every cricket fan would feel excited to explore the detailed squads of all 6 teams for PSL 2024 and find their favorite players in the list.

Overall, the PSL 2024 would be a perfect rehearsal for all international cricketers ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

PSL 2024 Squads: A detailed list after the PSL Draft 2024

Here is a closer look at PSL 2024 squads comprising a complete list of players from all 6 different cricket teams:

1. Lahore Qalandars Squads PSL 2024:

1.Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistanBowler
2.Fakhar ZamanPakistanBatsman
3. Rassie van der DussenSouth AfricaBatsman
4.Haris RaufPakistanBowler
5.David WieseNamibiaBatting All-rounder
6.Sahibzada FarhanPakistanBatsman
7. Sikandar RazaZimbabweBatting All-rounder
8.Abdullah ShafiquePakistanBatsman
9.Zaman KhanPakistanBowler
10. Mirza Tahir BaigPakistanBatting All-rounder
11. Rashid KhanAfghanistanBowling All-rounder
12.Mohammad ImranPakistanBowling All-rounder
13. Ahsan BhattiPakistanBatting All-rounder
14.Daniel LawrenceEnglandBatsman
15.Jahandad KhanPakistanBatsman
16. Syed Faridoun MahmoodPakistanBowler
17.Shai HopeWest IndiesBatsman / wicket keeper
18.Kamran GhulamPakistanBowling All-rounder

2. Islamabad United Squads PSL 2024:

1.Shadab KhanPakistanPakistan
2.Naseem ShahPakistanBowler
3.Jordan CoxEnglandBatsman / wicket keeper
4. Imad WasimPakistanPakistan
5.Azam KhanPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
6.Tymal MillsEnglandBowler
7.Faheem AshrafPakistanBowling All-rounder
8. Alex HalesEnglandBatsman
9.Colin MunroNew ZealandBatsman
10.Rumman RaeesPakistanBowler
11.Matthew FordeWest IndiesBowler
12.Salman Ali AghaPakistanBowling All-rounder
13.Qasim AkramPakistanBatting All-rounder
14. Shahab KhanPakistanBowling All-rounder
15.Hunain ShahPakistanBowler
16.Ubaid ShahPakistanBowler
17.Shamyl HussainIslamabadBatsman
18.Tom CurranEnglandBowling All-rounder

3. Multan Sultans Squads PSL 2024:

1.Mohammad RizwanPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
2.Iftikhar AhmedPakistanBatting All-rounder
3.David WilleyEnglandBowling All-rounder
4.Khushdil ShahPakistanBatsman
5.Usama MirPakistanBowler
6.Dawid MalanEnglandBatsman
7. Abbas AfridiPakistanBowler
8.Reeza HendricksSouth AfricaBatsman
9. Reece TopleyEnglandBowler
10. IhsanullahPakistanBowler
11.Tayyab TahirPakistanBatsman
12.Shahnawaz DahaniPakistanBowler
13.Mohammad AliPakistanBowler
14.Usman KhanPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
15.Faisal AkramPakistanBatsman
16. Yasir KhanPakistanBatsman
17.Chris JordanEnglandBowler
18.Aftab IbrahimPakistanBatting All-rounder

4. Karachi Kings Squads PSL 2024:

1.Kieron PollardWest IndiesBatting All-rounder
2.Daniel SamsAustraliaBowling All-rounder
3.Mohammad NawazPakistanBowling All-rounder
4. James VinceEnglandBatsman
5.Hasan AliPakistanBowler
6.Tim SeifertNew ZealandBatsman / wicket keeper
7.Shan MasoodPakistanBatsman
8. Shoaib MalikPakistanBatting All-rounder
9.Tabraiz ShamsiSouth AfricaBowler
10.Mir HamzaPakistanBowler
11.Muhammad AkhlaqPakistanBatsman
12.Mohammad Amir KhanPakistanBowler
13.Anwar AliPakistanBowler
14.Arafat MinhasPakistanBatsman
15.Muhammad Irfan KhanPakistanBowler
17. Saad BaigPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
18.Jamie OvertonEnglandBowling All-rounder

5. Quetta Gladiators Squads PSL 2024:

1.Rilee RossouwSouth AfricaBatsman
2. Sherfane RutherfordWest IndiesBatting All-rounder
3.Mohammad AmirPakistanBowler
4.Mohammad Wasim JnrPakistanBowler
5.Jason RoyEnglandBatsman
6.Wanindu HasarangaSri LankaBowling All-rounder
7. Sarfaraz AhmedPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
8.Abrar AhmedPakistanBowler
9.Mohammad HasnainPakistanBowler
10.Will SmeedEnglandBatsman
11.Saud ShakeelPakistanBatting All-rounder
12. Sajjad Ali JnrPakistanBatsman
13.Usman QadirPakistanBowler
14.Omair Bin YousufPakistanBatsman
15.Adil NazPakistanBatsman
16.Khawaja NafayPakistanBatsman
17.Akeal HoseinWest IndiesBowler
18.Sohail KhanPakistanBowler

6. Peshawar Zalmi Squads PSL 2024:

1.Babar AzamPakistanBatsman
2.Rovman PowellWest IndiesBatsman
3.Noor AhmadAfghanistanBowler
4. Saim AyubPakistanBatsman
5. Tom Kohler-CadmoreEnglandBatsman / wicket keeper
6.Asif AliPakistanBatsman
7.Mohammad HarisPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
8.Aamer JamalPakistanBatting All-rounder
10.Khurram ShahzadQatarBowling All-rounder
11.Salman IrshadPakistanBowling All-rounder
12.Arif YaqoobPakistanBowler
13.Umair AfridiPakistanBowler
14.Daniel MousleyEnglandBatting All-rounder
15.Haseebullah KhanPakistanBatsman / wicket keeper
16.Mohammad ZeeshanPakistanBatsman
17.Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaBowler
18. Mehran MumtazPakistanBowler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *