Pakistani Stars featuring in Bangladesh Premier League

Bangladesh Premier League is among the top 16 of the world’s twenty-twenty cricket leagues. It started back in 2012. There are three major cricket leagues in Bangladesh. And the Bangladesh Premier League is one of them. When the Indian Premier League became a huge success. Bangladesh cricket Board decided to start BPL. There are 8 seasons of the Bangladesh Premier League happening till now.

Even Pakistan too has a similar concept of league. Its name is Pakistan Super league. In fact, it was formed before Bangladesh. The first season of Pakistan Super League was played in 2015.

Pakistan Cricket Team’s Schedule

The Pakistan Cricket Team has a very tight schedule. They are almost completely booked in the very first month of January 2023. The team is going to play a twenty-twenty cricket series with the West Indies. It is scheduled for the end of January. But, there are possibilities of delaying this tour. It might move to the year 2024.

There is also a series with New Zealand. Pakistan is going to play against New Zealand at the beginning of january. And, this is going to end by February 16, 2023.

Bangladesh Premier League Schedule

This is the ninth season of Bangladesh Premier League coming up. All dates are final as per now. It is going to start on 5th January, 2023. There will be seven teams in total this time. The format remains the same as the last edition of Bangladesh Premier League 2022. Each team will have two matches each with every other team. Then as per the point table. Four teams will reach the next stage. Those four teams will have two matches. Both the winners will play in the finals against each other. The venue for the final match is still in talks. But the Bangladesh Premier League 2023 will end on February 16, 2023.

We do have the names of the 6 teams till now. Those are: Barisal Bulls, Chattogram Challengers, Cumilla Warriors, Dhaka Platoon, Khulna Tigers, and Sylhet Thunder. The name of the seventh team will be revealed soon.

Pakistan Cricket Players in BPL

The organizers of the Bangladesh Premier League are getting in touch with Pakistan Players. They definitely want them to be part of the teams. The star players of Pakistan Cricket team such as Shaheen Shah Afridi, Babar Azam and Haris Rauf. Already being approached by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

As we have already discussed about the schedule of the Pakistan cricket team. They will most probably be joining this. The news from unknown sources is already on the run. As per it, Pakistan cricket players are going to play the Bangladesh Premier league before the Pakistan super league.

All in all

So, it’s all about finishing the home series with New zealand. After that Pakistan Players will go to Bangladesh. Even the Pakistan Cricket Board agreed to do so. They gave permission to the players of their team to join the Bangladesh Premier league.

Some say this is beneficial for the BPL. They even thought of moving the league’s date to 2024. As it is clashing with other such tournaments. Some of those are the ILT20 in the UAE,Big Bash League,  and the T20 league in South Africa.

But there are other reasons for remaining with the current dates. There were some officials who said that Pakistan Players are not in demand in other leagues. Therefore, it won’t be any issue with retaining the players. Another reason was that, presence of those will give a definite boost to the Bangladesh Premier League.

To cap it all, its final that Pakistan cricket team players are surely going to join Bangladesh Premier League. They even have permission from the Pakistan Cricket Board. They have already moved the tour to the West Indies to 2024. This will benefit both the league and the players. Everyone must be looking forward to it. It is going to be quite an entertaining series of matches. It will go for almost 6 weeks.

So Be READY. And I will be coming back with more of such articles. Till then, keep enjoying.
And, I always appreciate the readers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *