Pakistan Super League Winner List, Runner-Ups, and Prize Money

A professional Twenty20 cricket tournament is held in Pakistan every year called Pakistan Super League. Pakistan’s National Cricket League is the most popular cricket competition in the country. Moreover, PSL (Pakistan Super Leagues) held its first season in 2016. So, a successful conclusion to the competition’s five seasons has been achieved. And, on 20th February 2021, the Sixth Edition of the Pakistan Super League will begin. However, as a result of the outbreak Covid-19. Therefore, the administrators of PSL postponed the rest of the matches on 11th March. So, here is the PSL Winners List, and the Runner-up Names. Also, the Winning Prize Money.

Pakistan Super League: Brief History & Overview

Established in 2015, the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is Pakistan’s domestic T20 cricket tournament. However, it is based on a format similar to that of the Indian Premier League and the Big Bash League. So, basically, there are six teams in the league. And, each represents a different city in Pakistan, also it is governed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Although, it aims to give budding cricketers a chance to showcase their skills. And, it also attracts players from abroad.

PSL 2021 Winner Name: Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans206/4 (20 overs)Peshawar Zalmi159/9 (20 ov)47 RunsUAESheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

As of 1st June, all remaining matches of PSL 2021 will be rescheduled. However, as a result, the final of the Sixth Edition of the PSL will be played on June 20th of 2021. Although, the PSL 2021 can be watched live by cricket fans around the world. So, there are also domestic and foreign players in the PSL. Also, there will be no open seating for any of the matches. Meanwhile, there is, therefore, no admission to the stadium for the audience. So, Pakistan Super League 2021 matches will be played at the National Stadium in Karachi. Also, Geo Super and PTV Sports hold the official TV rights to the Pakistan Super League.

PSL Winners List Of All Season

2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars
2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi

Pakistan Super League Winning Prize Money

The Pakistan Super League consists of six teams. And, there are six teams representing Pakistani cities. So, as far as the Pakistan Super League Season 5 final is concerned. Therefore, it will be held on 17th November 2020. However, the final match of PSL 2020 was played. But, in between Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings. Even, the Karachi Kings won their first major Pakistan Super League title after defeating Lahore Qalandars in the final. Although, Babar Azam from Karachi Kings was named Player of the Series for his outstanding performance during the series.

Pakistan Super League is dominated by Islamabad United. Defeating Quetta Gladiators in the finals. Even, they won the inaugural season of the PSL. But, it took Islamabad United two years to defeat Peshawar Zalmi and win the second PSL title. So, in the meantime, Peshwar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators both reached the finals three times each. Therefore, out of three final matches, only one was won. Hence, you can find the complete Pakistan Super League Winner’s List here. So, don’t forget to take a look at it.

Even, a trophy and prize money amounting to 3.75 crores will be awarded to the PSL champion. But, in contrast, the winning team will receive 1.5 crores. So, while the winning team’s runner-up will receive 1.5 crores. However, PSL also awarded Rs 10 lakhs to the player of the series. And, other awards such as Highest Run Scorer, Highest Wikitaker, Best Fielder, and Emerging Players, will be worth Rs 10 lakhs each.

PSL Betting – Tournament Structure

However, Cricket fans around the world have already shown a great deal of interest in the Pakistan Super League. But, despite its relative newness. So, there has been a competition every year for the past seven years.

Moreover, a total of six teams are participating in the competition. So, in the first phase, four teams qualify for the knockout stages after completing the group stage. Also, in qualifier one, the first and second-placed teams will compete for a spot in the final. However, while the third and fourth-placed teams will face off in an eliminator, with the losers moving on.

So, when the losing team from qualifier one meets the winning team from the eliminator. Even, they can still make the final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *